©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2012

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

### EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 353]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, DECEMBER 28, 2012 Margazhi 13, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2043

### Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

#### NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

# BACKWARD CLASSES, MOST BACKWARD CLASSES AND MINORITIES WELFARE DEPARTMENT

RECONSTITUTION OF STATE MINORITIES COMMISSION WITH CHAIRMAN AND MEMBERS UNDER TAMIL NADU STATE MINORITIES COMMISSION ACT, FOR CERTAIN PERIOD.

[G.O. Ms. No. 148, Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare (MWRU), 28th December 2012, Margazhi 13, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2043.]

### No. II(2)/BCMBCMW/901(c-1)/2012.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 3 read with sub-section (1) of Section 4 of the Tamil Nadu State Minorities Commission Act, 2010 (Tamil Nadu Act 21 of 2010), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby reconstitute the Tamil Nadu State Minorities Commission to exercise the powers conferred on, and to perform the functions assigned to it under the said Act with the following members, namely:-

1. Bishop Dr. M. Prakash

2. Alhaj S Syed Kamil Sahib

3. Thiru Justin Selvaraj

4. Professor A.M. James

5. Thiru U. Sudhir Lodha

6. Thiru K. Kalamani

7. Sardar Manjit Singh Nayar

8. Commissioner of Minorities Welfare, Chennai-2

- Chairman

Member

- Member

- Member

- Member

- Member

- Member

- Member-Secretary

2. The Chairperson and every member of the Commission shall hold office for a period of three years from the 1st day of January 2013.

## NOMINATION OF CERTAIN PERSONS AS MEMBERS OF THE TAMIL NADU STATE HAJ COMMITTEE UNDER HAJ COMMITTEE ACT, 2002.

[G.O. Ms. No. 149, Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare (S1), 28th December 2012, Margazhi 13, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2043.]

#### No. II(2)/BCMBCMW/901(c-2)/2012.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 18 read with Section 19 of the Haj Committee Act, 2002 (Central Act 35 of 2002), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby nominate the following persons as members of the Tamil Nadu State Haj Committee, namely:-

- Thiru S. Amir Ali Jinnah, Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha).
- Thiru A. Mohammedjan, Member of Legislative Assembly (Hon'ble Minister for Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare).
- 3. Thiru S. Abdul Rahim, Member of Legislative Assembly.
- Thiru S. Syed Assane,
   Chairman, Kelamangalam Town Panchayat, Krishnagiri District.
- 5. Tmt. S. Raviyathul Khadria, Chairman, Keelakarai Municipality, Ramanathapuram District.
- Tmt. K. Ayisha Ummal,
   Chairman, Udangudi Town Panchayat, Thoothukkudi.
- Moulana Moulavi Fazle Karim,
   Principal, Mehrajul Uloom Arabic College, Dharmapuri.
- 8. Alhaj N. Muhammed Sayeed Sahib, Vice-President, Sunnathul Jamath, Ambur, General Secretary, Ahale Sunnath Jamath, Vellore District.
- 9. Tmt. Duraishavarsha, (Shia), Hussaini Trust.
- 10. Thiru S. Shajahan, Natham Panchayat Union, Dindigul District.
- 11. Thiru H. Muhammed Afzal, Tamil Nadu Haj Service Society, Chennai.
- 12. Thiru K. Muhammed Ali Jinnah, Periyakulam, Theni District.
- 13. Alhaj Fathur Rabbani, Secretary & Correspondent, Sadakathullah Appa College, Tirunelveli.
- Tmt. A.Hameeda Banu, Chairperson,
   Jamia Masjid R.Ariff, Community Hall, Kumbakonam.
- Thiru A.Tamilmahan Hussain, Chairman, Tamil Nadu Wakf Board.
- 16. Executive Officer,
  Tamil Nadu State Haj Committee.

THANGA KALIYAPERUMAL, Secretary to Government.